Skip navigation

Save your files online and access them from any computer!

I just found a great web-service for storing files online. It’s called Dropbox.

Storing files is really simple, you just create an account, and then download a small application. The application creates a folder in your “My Documents” and anything you place in that folder is automatically uploaded to your Dropbox account.

To access the files from another computer you just log on to your account at www.dropbox.com and download them. You can also invite friends to share your files, by giving them access to your dropbox folders of choice.

Dropbox is also a great place to store and share photos, with built in image gallery functions it’s easy to browse and download.

Besides sharing files, Dropbox can serv as a backup for important files.

I really recommend this free service!

Check it out!

2 Comments

  1. Hey, how’ve you been? You showed up in my feed reader, so I came over to see what you’re up to. It turns out I can really use a service like this. It looks better than some others I’ve seen! If I do sign up, I’ll make sure you get the referral & the extra storage.
    Thanks & good wishes.

  2. Hi Mysterious!

    Nice to hear from you again. Yep i really like DropBox 🙂


Leave a comment